Nigeria ex international footballers met with some members of the National Administrative Council (NAC) of National Association of Nigeria Professional Footballers, NANPF, led by the first Vice President of the union, Clement Temile for over five hours on Monday Night, immediately after the 2018 edition of the AITEO – NFF AWARDS held on 1st April 2019 at Eko Hotels & Towers, Victoria Island Lagos, to discuss challenges faced by the union and brain storm on the way forward to effectively and impact fully deliver on its objectives of protecting and promoting the rights and interests of Nigeria Players .

At the end of the meeting, facilitated by a trustee of the Union, Mutio Adepoju on behalf of the President, Tijani Banbagida, who was unavoidable absent, the ex internationals pledged their full support and backing to the new leadership of Nigeria Players Union, towards its realization of becoming a. Full member of the Federation of International Football Professionals (FIFPRO) amongst others objectives geared towards taking the Union to the next levels

Those present in the meeting includes, Daniel Amokachi, Taribo West, Finidi George, Samson Siasia, Alloy Agu, Ben Iroha, Peter Rufai, Idah Peterside, Austin Equaveon, Clement Temile, Mutio Adepoju, Uche Okechukwu, Victor Ezeji, Fuludu Edema, Austin Popo, Danladi Musa,

Danladi Musa
AGS Communication


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

16 − fifteen =